Township Committee
Industrial Commission
Planning Board
Audit Reports
Financial Statements
Township Budgets
Salary Ordinance (pdf)

Carneys Point Government

Carneys Point Township is governed under the Township form of government. The five-member Township Committee is elected directly by the voters at-large in partisan elections to serve three-year terms of office on a staggered basis, with either one or two seats coming up for election each year as part of the November general election in a three-year cycle. At an annual reorganization meeting, the Township Committee selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and another as Deputy Mayor.

As of 2021, members of the Carneys Point Township Committee are

    Position Name Term Ends
  Mayor  Kenneth H. Brown

December 31, 202


  Deputy Mayor Patrick D. Bomba December 31, 2021
  Committee Member Marcus E. Dowe Jr.  December 31, 2022
  Committee Member Wayne D. Pelura December 31, 2022
    Committee Member Kenneth R. Dennis December 31, 2021